4.78/5
Mirela Cernaianu, MD -  - Integrative and Holistic Women's Health

Hera Healthcare

Mirela Cernaianu, MD

Integrative and Holistic Women's Health & Minimally Invasive Aesthetic Center located in Westlake Village, Thousand Oaks, CA

18 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Mirela Cernaianu always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mirela Cernaianu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Robin H.
Submitted 10/31/18
Dr. C is very knowledgeable and takes time to explain things....her staff is friendly and helpful!!
Nicole C.
Submitted 07/21/18
I first went to Dr. C about 2.5-3 years ago for help in diagnosing what turned out to be an adrenal issue. I knew something was wrong but all the usual labs looked “normal.” I did my own research and figured out what I suspected it to be and knew the tests I would need to get my answers. My primary at the time all but laughed me off when I came in, armed with my book and notes and requesting these specific tests. She said “You’ll need to find a holistic doctor to order that test...and good luck finding one insurance will cover...” I was in tears. But I found Dr. C’s website and could tell from the info on it that I found someone who could help me. She proved to be thorough, brilliant, and receptive to my input. We successfully addressed my health issues. A few weeks ago, I had to seek her expertise again, as I knew something was terribly wrong. She immediately was able to suspect what it was (which was confirmed by the lab tests she ordered) and I am now trying to heal this current issue. I feel sorry for people that don’t have access to an integrative physician such as Dr. C., and have referred several people to her over the past few years. Her Medical Assistant, Cecilia, who has been there for a few years, is an amazing standout who is very bright and who has a comforting presence that is so needed before seeing a doctor about an issue about which you feel nervous or desperate. Cecilia is a super-star in that office, a crown jewel in this treasure of a practice. I am so lucky to know I can go to HERA Healthcare for any concerns that arise, and will continue to refer others. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. C.
Katherine G.
Submitted 06/11/18
Staff was extremely friendly and professional, with sensitive bedside manner. I look forward to future visits. However, with that said, I arrived 20 minutes early to fill out paperwork, but they were running 30 minutes behind, so I had been in the office nearly 50 minutes before being seen. Once I was attended to, I was there another 2 hours, for something that usually takes 20-30minutes. It was a long afternoon, especially with my two toddlers. The staff was the sweetest with my little ones as they grew impatient as the afternoon progressed. My rating would be higher if I had not been in the office for nearly 3 hours.
Katherine G.
Submitted 06/11/18
Staff and doctor are friendly and professional.
Richard W.
Submitted 05/09/18
1 word, exceptional.
Jane W.
Submitted 05/04/18
Dr. C is smart and quick to figure out what's going on with me
Shauna H.
Submitted 05/03/18
I call Dr. C my pittbull! I was an odd case, with various "oddities" that just weren't adding up. Dr. C was relentless and performed test after test that finally led to the discovery of a very rare (1-3%) cervical cancer. After not getting the support I needed from a previous OBGYN I was referred to Dr.C and she didn't let me down - SHE SAVED MY LIFE! Need an OBGYN that genuinely cares for you and your health (physically as well as mentally/spiritually) then make an appointment to see Dr. C now. SculpSure: The SculpSure procedure was a breeze. No pain. I smiled as I laid there, feeling the warmth of the machine melt away the fat in my lower abdomen. Buh-bye fat! I was pleased to see the 6 week pictures show a more defined abdomen, with less fat. The treatments are quick (30 minutes) and I went back to work when I was finished. I am already planning another treatment for the area below my belly button.
Nathalie R.
Submitted 04/25/18
Dr. C was great ob that helped me throughout my pregnancy and during the birth of baby girl. I couldn’t have chose a better OB than her. She always answered any concerns that I had and gave me solutions. Definitely recommend her to anyone who is pregnant!
Belgin W.
Submitted 04/18/18
Since I started to see Dr. C last year, my health has been improving on a steady bases. I am deeply thankful to her dedication and expertise to help her patients. Highly recommend!
Stephanie B.
Submitted 04/09/18
Dr. C is an amazing doctor with her expertise in women’s health. I’ve been her patient for over two years and I love the way she takes the time to talk and listen to your concerns. Her holistic approach to my health was my main reason for making my first appointment with her. After my first visit, I was so touched to the personal care by Dr. C and her entire staff. I walked away feeling as if I sat down with a friend instead of a doctor rushing me trying to get to the next patient. Dr. C is very passionate about her practice and it shows in the way she treats her patients. I see Dr. C for my annual physicals, hormone issues and for SculpSure Body Contouring. Dr. C is an incredible well rounded doctor who will not only make you feel better but look better with her anti-aging services. She is incredibility knowledgeable, has amazing bedside manner and she truly cares about her patients. I completely trust Dr. C and I highly recommend her.
Rosalie P.
Submitted 03/16/18
Dr c is a great doctor . She is very passionate in her career. Very thorough and explains details. Sits down and listens to your concerns
Christine F.
Submitted 02/11/18
Great customized care!
Michelle H.
Submitted 02/01/18
Dr.C and her staff were once again so professional and friendly during my visit today. I was one of their evening patients and even this late in the day, they greeted me with smiles, were on time and treated me like a friend. Dr. C gave me the opportunity to ask all of my questions, and I left feeling that all of my concerns were addressed! For this reason, I highly recommend this doctor and her wonderful staff!
Kimberly H.
Submitted 01/20/18
Great! Very caring
Cricket B.
Submitted 01/19/18
Dr C listens! How refreshing!
Valerie G.
Submitted 01/15/18
Excellent caring phenomenal doctor. Very knowledgeable. Treats the whole person.
Karen H.
Submitted 12/31/17
Very glad to have a women’s doctor who treats the whole person and addresses root causes.
Erin M.
Submitted 11/15/17
So happy to have found Dr. C!

Insurance

We accept all major insurance PPO plans and Medicare. Please contact the office for any additional insurance information.

Anthem Blue Cross PPO
Blue Shield PPO
Cigna PPO
Health Net PPO
Tricare
United Healthcare PPO
Location
Hera Healthcare
910 Hampshire Road, Suite A
Westlake Village

Thousand Oaks, CA 91361
Phone: 805-225-4237
Fax: 888-972-9656
Office Hours

Get in touch

805-225-4237